UT OF JAMMU & KASHMIR OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT PANCHAYAT ELECTION OFFICER (DEPUTY COMMISSIONER), UDHAMPUR

Fax No. 01992-271845,

Phone No. 01992-272727,

e-mail id: entudhampur@nic.in

Notification Dated:- 27-10-2020

Whereas, in terms of section (45) of the Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act, 1989 (as amended by S.O. 3654 (E) dated: 16.10.2020 of the Ministry of Home Affairs Govt. of India) read along with Rule 108-20 of the Jammu and Kashmir Panchayati Rules, 1996 (as amended by S.O. 316 Dated: 17.10.2020 and S.O. 330 dated 24.10.2020 of Department of Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Govt. of Jammu & Kashmir), the Election Authority, Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act 1989 has notified the final delimitation of District Development Council Constituencies, vide Notification No: EA/Pyt./2020/02 dated:- 26th of October 2020:

Whereas, Section 45 (A) of the Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act 1989 envisages reservation of seats to be filled by direct elections for Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes and Women in a District Development Council;

Whereas, Rule 108-A (3, 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D and 3E) of the Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Rules 1996 laid down the procedure for reservation of District Development Council Constituencies in a District;

Now, therefore in terms of Rule 108-A (3) and based on the procedure laid down in Rules 108-A (3, 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D and 3E) I, Dr. Piyush Singla, IAS Deputy Commissioner, Udhampur do hereby notify the draft reservation of District Development Council Constituencies as Annexure-A to this notification and invite objections/suggestions to the same. Objections/Suggestions, if any, must be submitted in writing to the Deputy Commissioner by or before 31st October 2020.

Dated:- 26-10-2020

Sd/-Dr. Piyush Singla, IAS District Panchayat Election Officer (Deputy Commissioner) Udhampur

ANNEXURE-A

ANNEXURE-A			
Name of the District	District Development Council Constituency Number	District Development Council Constituency Name	Reservation Status
UDHAMPUR	1	Chenani	Women (O)
	2	Dudu-Basantgarh	Women (SC)
	3	Ghordi	Open
	4	Jaganoo	Open
	5	Khoon	Women (O)
	6	Latti-Marothi	Women (ST)
	7	Majalta	Open
	8	Narsoo	ST
	9	Panchari	Open
	10	Ramnagar -I	SC
	11	Ramnagar-II	SC
	12	Tikri	Women (O)
	13	Udhampur-I	Open
	14	Udhampur-II	SC

Sd/-Dr. Piyush Singla, IAS District Panchayat Election Officer Deputy Commissioner Udhampur